Board of Directors

The VMC Foundation is guided by a distinguished Board of Directors with a broad base of expertise and experience in fields such as health care, financial services, real estate development, construction, government, law, and technology.

Thomas Bush, M.D.
SCVMC Rheumatology

Judy Cosgrove
Community volunteer

Cheryl Dewey, R.N.
President, SCVMC Volunteer Auxiliary

Ralph Dickman – Chairperson
Vice President, City National Bank

Elaine Elkin - Secretary
President, E Two & Associates, Inc.

Lou Frankel
President, Trilex Construction

Dolly C. Goel, M.D.
Medical Director, Valley Health Plan

Balaji Govindaswami, M.D., M.P.H.
Director of Neonatal Intensive Care Unit
Chief of Neonatology, SCVMC

Kathleen King
Executive Director, Healthier Kids Foundation

Jean Meddaugh
SCVMC Volunteer Auxiliary

Susan G. Murphy
Former CEO, Santa Clara Valley Medical Center
Former COO, Kaiser Permanente Santa Clara

Joe Parisi
President, Therma, Inc.

Ash Pirayou
Attorney at Law, Rutan & Tucker, LLP

Robin Roche 
Principal, RRoche Consulting

Ron Sidell
Co-Founder and Executive Director, Ophoenix

Laurie Smith
Sheriff, County of Santa Clara

Winnie H. Wan, Ph.D.
Executive Chairman and CEO, OncoHealth Corp.

E. Christopher Wilder
Executive Director, VMC Foundation

Susanne B. Wilson
Principal, Solutions By Wilson

Chair Emerit
Gerry Beemiller
Michael E. Fox, Sr.
Norman Kline
Charles Toeniskoetter
Leah Toeniskoetter

Honorary Directors
Brenna Bolger
Gregory Jenkins, M.D.
Peggy Fleming-Jenkins
Bill Marr
Norman Y. Mineta
T.J. Rodgers, Ph.D.
Karen Rudolph
John A. Sobrato

Gerald W. Patrick
Executive Director Emeritus

VMC Foundation Staff